Welcome to Dissatisfied Bruce!

Welcome to the home of Dissatisfied Bruce, an aspiring author who has passion for writing, music, and pop-culture. Bruce is developing his Dissatisfied Me series—three books featuring three individuals’ personal dissatisfactions. Though intended to be standalone novels, they are best enjoyed reading in sequence.

Please subscribe to this blog to receive email updates of the latest news about these books, Bruce’s short stories, his musings, and musical projects.

Dissatisfied Me: the Series

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me: A Love Story
(cover concept)

A Love Story

Follow Rick Duncan— an insecure introvert—in his struggles to overcome his life’s dating disasters.

Coming in 2021

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me 2: West Coast Larry

West Coast Larry

Follow Larry Johnstone—an ego-centric layabout—who pursues a “white picket fence” dream, with wife, home, and fathering children.

Status: Alpha reading

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me 3: Red Angel
(cover concept)

Red Angel

Follow Cheryl Smith— aka Red Angel— who searches to unravel the mysteries of her family.

Status: In Development

Recent Posts