Welcome to Dissatisfied Bruce!

Welcome to the home of Dissatisfied Bruce, an aspiring author who has passion for writing, music, and pop-culture. Bruce is developing his Dissatisfied Me series—three books featuring three individuals’ personal dissatisfactions. Though intended to be standalone novels, they are best enjoyed reading in sequence.

Please subscribe to this blog to receive email updates of the latest news about these books, Bruce’s short stories, his musings, and musical projects.

Dissatisfied Me: the Series

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me: A Love Story

A Love Story

Follow Rick Duncan— an insecure introvert—in his struggles to overcome his life’s dating disasters.

Coming in 2021

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me 2: West Coast Larry

West Coast Larry

Follow Larry Johnstone—an ego-centric layabout—who pursues a “white picket fence” dream with a wife, a home, and many, many children.

Status: Alpha reading

Book cover: Dissatisfied Me 3: Red Angel

Red Angel

Follow Cheryl Smith— a.k.a the Red Angel— who searches to unravel the mysteries of her family.

Status: In Development

(The book covers above are just ideas for now. A cover reveal for Dissatisfied Me: A Love Story will happen in 2021!)

Recent Posts